Spring 2017

Deloitte

Meeting Time: Wednesdays at 6:00pm in DeBartolo 210

Project Leaders: Katie Farrell (kfarrel8@nd.edu) and Gwen Li (yli25@nd.edu)

Deloitte

Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Ltd. (Deloitte) is a UK private company with origins that date back to 1845. Now headquartered in New York City, Deloitte employs roughly 225,400 people in a network of offices located in more than 150 countries. Deloitte operates under a Swiss Verein structure; members are individual firms independent of one another. Each member firm of Deloitte is structured in accordance with the national laws, regulations and customary practices of the country it operates in. The company operates through five main service segments: auditing, consulting, tax and legal, financial advisory and enterprise risk services.

Deloitte earned revenues of around $36.8bil in 2016 and expects to see revenue growth of 4.7% annually for the next five years.  Deloitte provides services to 80% of Fortune 500 companies and is one of the “Big Four” accounting firms in America. 

Ernst & Young

Meeting Time: Wednesdays at 6:30pm in DeBartolo 210

Project Leaders: Alex Baumann (abauman1@nd.edu) and Mark Lee (mlee36@nd.edu)

Ernst & Young

The case will be presented to one of the Big Four firms, EY, in April. This project offers a chance to develop a better understanding for obstacles dealt with in the public accounting world as well as opportunities to enhance professional skills. Additionally, it will allow student to network with a global, highly respected firm.

Grant Thornton

Meeting Time: Wednesdays at 7:30pm in DeBartolo 210

Project Leaders: Frank Chung (fchung@nd.edu) and Scott Nussbaum (Scott.T.Nussbaum.13@nd.edu)

Grant Thornton

Grant Thornton is one of the world’s leading organizations in independent audit, tax, and advisory firms. They have offices all across the US as well as many international locations. 

KPMG

Meeting Time: Wednesdays at 7:00pm in DeBartolo 210

Project Leaders: Megan Hlava (mhlava@nd.edu) and Alice Hou (ahou@nd.edu)

KPMG

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)

Meeting Time: Wednesdays at 8:00pm in DeBartolo 210

Project Leaders: Luke Morley (lmorley@nd.edu) and Yiling Zhou (yzhou11@nd.edu)

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)