Consulting

Director: Liam Stewart
E-mail: lstewar4@nd.edu

Director: Miles Wood
E-mail: mwood6@nd.edu

Mission

To find innovative and effective solutions to challenges facing companies, markets, and communities around the world. The Business Consulting Division provides SIBC members of all academic backgrounds with unique consulting based projects where the student is able to work with prestigious consulting firms and other companies.

sibc_consulting_101.pptx

Spring 2018 Projects

Alvarez & Marsal

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:30pm in DeBartolo 129

Project Leaders: Mark Fedoronko (mfedoron@nd.edu) and Molly Walsh (mwalsh33@nd.edu)

Alvarez & Marsal

Alvarez & Marsal is a global professional services firm that delivers performance improvement, turnaround management, and business advisory services to help companies turn stagnation into growth to achieve sustainable results. A&M provides leadership, problem solving, and value creation for companies across a number of industries around the world.

Bain & Company

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 7:30pm in DeBartolo 210

Project Leaders: Dominic Bozzo (dbozzo@nd.edu) and Alice Reid (areid2@nd.edu)

Bain & Company

Bain & Company is a global management consulting firm headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts. It provides advisory services to businesses, nonprofit organizations, and governments, and is one of the big three management consulting firms. 

  • Applications are required, as there are a limited number of competitive spots available.

Boston Consulting Group

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:00pm in DeBartolo 210

Project Leaders: Emily Pohl (epohl@nd.edu) and Brennan Lee (blee18@nd.edu)

Boston Consulting Group

Boston Consulting Group is a global management consulting firm with 87 offices in 45 countries. The firm advises private, public, and non-profit clients around the world including more than two-thirds of the Fortune 500. The research will culminate in a final presentation at the BCG office in Chicago.

  • Applications are required, as there are a limited number of competitive spots available.

Deloitte Consulting

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 6:30pm in DeBartolo 129

Project Leaders: Jimmy Hunter (jhunte11@nd.edu) and Clare Fallon (cfallon4@nd.edu)

Deloitte Consulting

Deloitte is the largest professional services network in the world by revenue and by the number of professionals. Deloitte provides audit, tax, consulting, enterprise risk and financial advisory services with more than 200,000 professionals in over 150 countries. 

 

Ernst & Young

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 6:00pm in DeBartolo 129

Project Leaders: Regina Zavala (rzavalar@nd.edu) and Robert Kee (rkee@nd.edu)

Ernst & Young

EY’s advisory services aim to improve all aspects of business performance. They have expertise in information technology, supply chains, and auditing, among many other areas.

FTI Consulting

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 7:00pm in DeBartolo 129

Project Leaders: Arthur Zhao (szhao4@nd.edu) and Helen Hong (xhong2@nd.edu)

FTI Consulting

FTI Consulting is a global business advisory firm focused on helping clients manage change, mitigate risk, and resolve disputes. The firm works across a number of disciplines including financial, legal, operational, political & regulatory, reputational, and transactional.

HealthScape Advisors

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 6:30pm in DeBartolo 213

Project Leaders: Luis Urrea (lurrea@nd.edu) and Anthony Ramirez (aramir12@nd.edu)

HealthScape Advisors

HealthScape Advisors is a privately held management consulting firm led by a team of healthcare experts who have worked together for over two decades. The firm is solely focused on serving clients within the healthcare industry.

Huron Consulting Group

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 6:00pm in DeBartolo 210

Project Leaders: Andrea Suarez Martinez (asuarezm@nd.edu) and Anna Murray (amurray9@nd.edu)

Huron Consulting Group

Huron is a management consulting firm that focuses on business advisory, higher education, analytics, healthcare, legal, and life sciences. It provides services to a wide variety of clients, ranging from Fortune 500 companies to academic institutions or medium-sized businesses.

LEK Consulting

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:00pm in Debartolo 129

Project Leaders: Lingfeng Tao (ltao@nd.edu) and Vicky Jiang (sjiang2@nd.edu)

LEK Consulting

L.E.K. is a global strategy consulting firm employing over 1,200 professionals. They counsel their clients on their key strategic issues, leveraging deep industry expertise and using analytical rigor to help them make informed decisions more quickly and solve their toughest and most critical business problems.

McKinsey & Company

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:30pm in DeBartolo 210

Project Leaders: Alexandra Muck (amuck@nd.edu) and Patrick Hollander (phollan2@nd.edu)

McKinsey & Company

McKinsey & Co. is a multinational management consulting firm. It conducts qualitative and quantitative analysis in order to evaluate management decisions. Eighty percent of the world’s largest corporations are consulted by the firm and it is considered one of the most prestigious management consulting agencies.

  • Applications are required, as there are a limited number of competitive spots available.

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 7:30pm in DeBartolo 129

Project Leaders: Mariana Queiroz Miranda (mqueiroz@nd.edu) and Jasmine Madrigal (jmadriga@nd.edu)

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)

PwC is one of the leading consulting companies and the second largest of the Big Four firms with offices in over 150 countries. In 2014, PwC provided services to 417 of the Fortune Global 500 companies, and was voted the best company to intern and work for. 

Stax Consulting

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 7:00pm in DeBartolo 210

Project Leaders: Joey Blajda (rblajda@nd.edu) and Cameron Kaupp (ckaupp@nd.edu)

Stax Consulting

Stax helps private equity firms throughout the entire investment process, from candidate screening to acquisition and exit strategies. Its client base includes 14 of 20 largest Leverage Buyout firms in the world. Stax has offices in 3 cities in the US, as well as in Singapore and Sri Lanka.