Consulting

Director: Connor Murphy
E-mail: emurph22@nd.edu

Director: Dan Murphy
E-mail: dmurph14@nd.edu

Mission

To find innovative and effective solutions to challenges facing companies, markets, and communities around the world. The Business Consulting Division provides SIBC members of all academic backgrounds with unique consulting based projects where the student is able to work with prestigious consulting firms and other companies.

sibc_consulting_101.pptx

Spring 2017 Projects

Bain & Company

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 7:30pm in DeBartolo 136 (102 on 3/7, 210 on 4/4)

Project Leaders: Jiayi Chen (jchen25@nd.edu) and Chris Lembo (clembo@nd.edu)

Bain & Company

Bain & Company is a global management consulting firm headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts. It provides advisory services to businesses, nonprofit organizations, and governments, and is one of the big three management consulting firms. 

  • Applications are required, as there are a limited number of competitive spots available.

Boston Consulting Group

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 6:30pm in DeBartolo 140

Project Leaders: Meredith Henry (mhenry8@nd.edu) and Ryan Klaus (rklaus1@nd.edu)

Boston Consulting Group

Boston Consulting Group is a global management consulting firm with 87 offices in 45 countries. The firm advises private, public, and non-profit clients around the world including more than two-thirds of the Fortune 500. The research will culminate in a final presentation at the BCG office in Chicago.

  • Applications are required, as there are a limited number of competitive spots available.

Case Workshop

Meeting Time: Every Other Wednesday from 7:00pm - 8:30pm in DeBartolo 136

Project Leaders: Jack Cobain (jcobain@nd.edu), Scott More (scott.c.moore.246@nd.edu) and Dan Murphy (dmurph14@nd.edu)

Case Workshop

SIBC is partnering with the Consulting Consortium to provide a bi-weekly case class. Topics will include: structuring initial frameworks, case math, structuring conclusions/recommendations, common types of cases, and cracking creativity. Class instructors will include intern and full-time hires from Bain, McKinsey, Deloitte, PWC, and BCG.

Deloitte Consulting

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 6:30pm in DeBartolo 136 (102 on 3/7, 210 on 4/4)

Project Leaders: Roberto Elosua (relosuag@nd.edu) and Vikram Ramesh (vramesh@nd.edu)

Deloitte Consulting

Deloitte is the largest professional services network in the world by revenue and by the number of professionals. Deloitte provides audit, tax, consulting, enterprise risk and financial advisory services with more than 200,000 professionals in over 150 countries. 

 

Ernst & Young

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:00pm in DeBartolo 140

Project Leaders: Julia Perry (jperry7@nd.edu) and Samuel Wook (dko1@nd.edu)

Ernst & Young

EY’s advisory services aim to improve all aspects of business performance. They have expertise in information technology, supply chains, and auditing, among many other areas.

HealthScape Advisors

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 7:30pm in DeBartolo 140

Project Leaders: Matt Arnason (Marnason@nd.edu) and Abraham Dreiwer (adriewer@nd.edu)

HealthScape Advisors

HealthScape Advisors is a privately held management consulting firm led by a team of healthcare experts who have worked together for over two decades. The firm is solely focused on serving clients within the healthcare industry.

Huron Consulting Group

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:30pm in DeBartolo 140

Project Leaders: Bernadette Grant (bgrant1@nd.edu) and Natalie Mayer (natalie.m.mayer.37@nd.edu)

Huron Consulting Group

Huron is a management consulting firm that focuses on business advisory, higher education, analytics, healthcare, legal, and life sciences. It provides services to a wide variety of clients, ranging from Fortune 500 companies to academic institutions or medium-sized businesses.

IBM

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:30pm in DeBartolo 136 (102 on 3/7, 210 on 4/4)

Project Leaders: Jose Fernandez (jferna14@nd.edu) and Zach Yager (zyager@nd.edu)

IBM

The International Business Machines Corporation (IBM) is an American multinational technology and consulting corporation, with headquarters in Armonk, New York, United States. IBM manufactures and markets computer hardware and software, and offers infrastructure, hosting and consulting services in areas ranging from mainframe computers to nanotechnology.

McKinsey & Company

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:00pm in DeBartolo 136 (102 on 3/7, 210 on 4/4)

Project Leaders: Catherine Etchart (cetchart@nd.edu,) and Ben Kilano (bkilano@nd.edu)

McKinsey & Company

McKinsey & Co. is a multinational management consulting firm. It conducts qualitative and quantitative analysis in order to evaluate management decisions. Eighty percent of the world’s largest corporations are consulted by the firm and it is considered on of the most prestigious management consulting agencies.

  • Applications are required, as there are a limited number of competitive spots available.

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 7:00pm in DeBartolo 136 (102 on 3/7, 210 on 4/4)

Project Leaders: Juan Borrero (jborrero@nd.edu) and Robert Larson (rlarson3@nd.edu)

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)

PwC is one of the leading consulting companies and the second largest of the Big Four firms with offices in over 150 countries. In 2014, PwC provided services to 417 of the Fortune Global 500 companies, and was voted the best company to intern and work for. 

Stax Consulting

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 7:00pm in DeBartolo 140

Project Leaders: Daniel Ko (dko2@nd.edu) and Quinn Brown (quinn.j.brown.465@nd.edu)

Stax Consulting

Stax helps private equity firms throughout the entire investment process, from candidate screening to acquisition and exit strategies. Its client base includes 14 of 20 largest Leverage Buyout firms in the world. Stax has offices in 3 cities in the US, as well as in Singapore and Sri Lanka.