Marketing

Director: Grace Parker
E-mail: gparker2@nd.edu

Director: Federico Ivanissevich
E-mail: fivaniss@nd.edu

Mission

To develop effective partnerships with companies and organizations to provide creative and feasible solutions to market challenges. The Marketing Division strives to include SIBC members from all majors and backgrounds and utilize their combination of unique strengths to perform effective research and suggest innovative proposals. 

Spring 2018 Projects

Chick-Fil-A

Meeting Time: Mondays at 8:00pm in DeBartolo 208

Project Leaders: Daniel Felton (dfelton@nd.edu) and Gabrielle Biltz (gbiltz@nd.edu)

Chick-Fil-A

Chick-fil-A is one of the most beloved fast-food chains in the US, know for its world-famous marketing strategies. This recently added project will most likely be traveling to Atlanta, GA.

DMH

Meeting Time: Mondays at 7:00pm in DeBartolo 208

Project Leaders: Isabel Botero (ibotero@nd.edu) and Regina Zambrano Ledezma (rzambra1@nd.edu)

DMH

DMH is a global ad agency based in Kansas City that works with small companies like ResiDent, to large companies such as Hostess. This project will be advertisement focused which differentiates it from some of the other projects. This project has the opportunity to travel to Kansas City.

Nielsen

Meeting Time: Mondays at 7:30pm in DeBartolo 208

Project Leaders: Emily Velez (evelez1@nd.edu) and Daniela Bohrt (dbohrt@nd.edu)

Nielsen

Nielsen is the leading market research company in the US, commonly known for their Nielsen ratings which is a primary determinant in the renewal and cancellation of TV shows. The Nielsen project tends to be more data heavy, with an added aspect of creative marketing. The travel team for this project will go to Nielsen’s office in Chicago.

Ogilvy & Mather

Meeting Time: Mondays at 8:00pm in DeBartolo 207

Project Leaders: Catarina StellaDaltro (Catarina.StellaDaltro.2@nd.edu) and Sarah Sniegowski (ssniegowski01@saintmarys.edu)

Ogilvy & Mather

Ogilvy & Mather is one of the largest marketing and advertising companies in the world. In 2015, Ogilvy won “Network of the Year” at Cannes for the fourth year in a row. Ogilvy has a rich history in advertising as well as popular modern campaigns, like “Dove Real Beauty Sketches.” The Spring 2016 project will be SIBC’s pilot project with this network.

Patagonia

Meeting Time: Mondays at 7:00pm in DeBartolo 207

Project Leaders: Scott Nussbaum (snussbau@nd.edu) and Jennifer Paul (JPaul2@nd.edu)

Patagonia

Patagonia, Inc. Is an American Clothing company that focuses on selling outdoor clothing with an emphasis on sustainability. They sell comfort and leisure wear as well as skiing, surfing and other sports wear. 

Vera Bradley

Meeting Time: Mondays at 7:30pm in DeBartolo 207

Project Leaders: Erin Howard (ehoward1@nd.edu) and Maria Parker (mparker7@nd.edu)

Vera Bradley

Vera Bradley is an american design company known for its distinctive line of handbags, travel items, stationary, and eyewear.