Fall 2017

Chick-Fil-A

Meeting Time: Mondays at 7:00pm in DeBartolo 217

Project Leaders: Erin Linehan (elinehan@nd.edu) and James O'Malley (James.J.O'Malley.51@nd.edu)

Chick-Fil-A

Chick-fil-A is one of the most beloved fast-food chains in the US, know for its world-famous marketing strategies. This project is new to SIBC marketing and will most likely be travelling to Atlanta, GA.

DMH

Meeting Time: Mondays at 7:00pm in DeBartolo 215

Project Leaders: Jacqueline Child (Jacqueline.A.Child.3@nd.edu) and Federico Ivanissevich (fivaniss@nd.edu)

DMH

DMH is a global ad agency based in Kansas City that works with small companies like ResiDent, to large companies such as Hostess. This project will be advertisement focused which differentiates it from some of the other projects. This project has the opportunity to travel to Kansas City.

Lionsgate

Meeting Time: Mondays at 7:30pm in DeBartolo 215

Project Leaders: Christian Kirby (ckirby2@nd.edu) and Regina ZambranoLedezma (rzambra1@nd.edu)

Lionsgate

Lionsgate is leader in the entertainment and media industry and contains a number of divisions such as lionsgate films and lionsgate televtion and subsidiaries such as Summit Entertainment. This is a great project that merges both marketing and film and television interests. This project has the opportunity to travel to new york city or California. 

Nielsen

Meeting Time: Mondays at 6:30pm in DeBartolo 217

Project Leaders: Daniel Jensen (Daniel.Jensen.61@nd.edu) and Sarah Marturano (Sarah.M.Marturano.2@nd.edu)

Nielsen

Nielsen is the leading market research company in the US, commonly known for their Nielsen ratings which is a primary determinant in the renewal and cancellation of TV shows. The Nielsen project tends to be more data heavy, with an added aspect of creative marketing. The travel team for this project will go to Nielsen’s office in Chicago.

Ogilvy & Mather

Meeting Time: Mondays at 6:00pm in DeBartolo 215

Project Leaders: Nina Michielutti (nmichiel@nd.edu) and Allison Perez(Allison.M.Perez.128@nd.edu)

Ogilvy & Mather

Ogilvy & Mather is one of the largest marketing and advertising companies in the world. In 2015, Ogilvy won “Network of the Year” at Cannes for the fourth year in a row. Ogilvy has a rich history in advertising as well as popular modern campaigns, like “Dove Real Beauty Sketches.” The Spring 2016 project will be SIBC’s pilot project with this network.

Patagonia

Meeting Time: Mondays at 6:00pm in DeBartolo 217

Project Leaders: Matthew Mottern (Matthew.S.Mottern.1@nd.edu) and Danielle Pasalich (dpasalic@nd.edu)

Patagonia

Patagonia, Inc. Is an American Clothing company that focuses on selling outdoor clothing with an emphasis on sustainability. They sell comfort and leisure wear as well as skiing, surfing and other sports wear. 

Vera Bradley

Meeting Time: Mondays at 6:30pm in DeBartolo 215

Project Leaders: Marina Golub (mgolub@nd.edu) and Catarina StellaDaltro (cdaltro@nd.edu)

Vera Bradley

Vera Bradley is an american design company known for its distinctive line of handbags, travel items, stationary, and eyewear.