Consulting

Director: Liam Stewart
E-mail: lstewar4@nd.edu

Director: Miles Wood
E-mail: mwood6@nd.edu

Mission

To find innovative and effective solutions to challenges facing companies, markets, and communities around the world. The Business Consulting Division provides SIBC members of all academic backgrounds with unique consulting based projects where the student is able to work with prestigious consulting firms and other companies.

sibc_consulting_101.pptx

Fall 2018 Projects

Alvarez & Marsal

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 7:30pm in DeBartolo 129

Project Leaders: Connie Chen (cchen10@nd.edu) and Aidan Murphy (amurph14@nd.edu)

Alvarez & Marsal

Alvarez & Marsal is a global professional services firm that delivers performance improvement, turnaround management, and business advisory services to help companies turn stagnation into growth to achieve sustainable results. A&M provides leadership, problem solving, and value creation for companies across a number of industries around the world.

Bain & Company

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:00pm in DeBartolo 131

Project Leaders: Lingxi He (lhe3@nd.edu) and Brennan Lee (blee18@nd.edu)

Bain & Company

Bain & Company is a global management consulting firm headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts. It provides advisory services to businesses, nonprofit organizations, and governments, and is one of the big three management consulting firms. 

  • Applications are required, as there are a limited number of competitive spots available.

Booz Allen Hamilton

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:00pm in DeBartolo 129

Project Leaders: Joey Blajda (rblajda@nd.edu) and Mary Hare (mhare1@nd.edu)

Booz Allen Hamilton

Booz Allen Hamilton is a management & information technology consulting firm, specializing in government consulting. It is headquartered in Washington, D.C. and has 80 offices globally, with revenue in excess of $5 billion annually. The firm works closely with public sector agencies, military contractors, etc.

Boston Consulting Group

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:00pm in DeBartolo 131

Project Leaders: Sam Cannova (scannova@nd.edu) and Daniel Felton (dfelton@nd.edu)

Boston Consulting Group

Boston Consulting Group is a global management consulting firm with 87 offices in 45 countries. The firm advises private, public, and non-profit clients around the world including more than two-thirds of the Fortune 500. The research will culminate in a final presentation at the BCG office in Chicago.

  • Applications are required, as there are a limited number of competitive spots available.

Deloitte Consulting

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 7:00pm in DeBartolo 129

Project Leaders: Eugenia Salinas (esalina1@nd.edu) and Mary Grace Babbo (mbabbo@nd.edu)

Deloitte Consulting

Deloitte is the largest professional services network in the world by revenue and by the number of professionals. Deloitte provides audit, tax, consulting, enterprise risk and financial advisory services with more than 200,000 professionals in over 150 countries. 

 

Ernst & Young

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:30pm in DeBartolo 131

Project Leaders: Skye Deng (ydeng3@nd.edu) and Brian Barnas (bbarnas@nd.edu)

Ernst & Young

EY’s advisory services aim to improve all aspects of business performance. They have expertise in information technology, supply chains, and auditing, among many other areas.

FTI Consulting

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:30pm in DeBartolo 140 (First meeting in DeBartolo 209)

Project Leaders: Gabrielle Biltz (gbiltz@nd.edu) and Mike Stanford (mstanfo1@nd.edu)

FTI Consulting

FTI Consulting is a global business advisory firm focused on helping clients manage change, mitigate risk, and resolve disputes. The firm works across a number of disciplines including financial, legal, operational, political & regulatory, reputational, and transactional.

HealthScape Advisors

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 7:00pm in DeBartolo 140 (First meeting in DeBartolo 209)

Project Leaders: Kiki He (qhe1@nd.edu) and Nicole Alvarez (nalvare2@nd.edu)

HealthScape Advisors

HealthScape Advisors is a Chicago-based, privately-held management consulting firm offering market-leading business solutions and deep expertise within the rapidly changing healthcare space. HealthScape engages with commercial and government payers, health systems and provider organizations, and healthcare investors to uniquely support their most important strategic initiatives, improve their performance and competitive position, and create transformative value.

Huron Consulting Group

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 7:30pm in DeBartolo 140 (First meeting in DeBartolo 209)

Project Leaders: He Duan (hduan@nd.edu) and Katie O’Connell (koconn25@nd.edu)

Huron Consulting Group

Huron is a management consulting firm that focuses on business advisory, higher education, analytics, healthcare, legal, and life sciences. It provides services to a wide variety of clients, ranging from Fortune 500 companies to academic institutions or medium-sized businesses.

McKinsey & Company

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:00pm in DeBartolo 129

Project Leaders: Andrea Suarez-Martinez (asuarezm@nd.edu) and Charlie Wolfe (cwolfe2@nd.edu)

McKinsey & Company

McKinsey & Co. is a multinational management consulting firm. It conducts qualitative and quantitative analysis in order to evaluate management decisions. Eighty percent of the world’s largest corporations are consulted by the firm and it is considered one of the most prestigious management consulting agencies.

  • Applications are required, as there are a limited number of competitive spots available.

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 8:30pm in DeBartolo 129

Project Leaders: Connor Curry (ccurry3@nd.edu) and Maeve Miller (mmille50@nd.edu)

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)

PwC is one of the leading consulting companies and the second largest of the Big Four firms with offices in over 150 countries. In 2014, PwC provided services to 417 of the Fortune Global 500 companies, and was voted the best company to intern and work for. 

Protiviti

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 7:00pm in DeBartolo 131

Project Leaders: Miho Koshi (mkoshi@nd.edu) and Caroline Guirgis (cguirgis@nd.edu)

Protiviti

Protiviti is a management consulting firm with specialities in risk & business consulting, internal audit, data analytics, and digitial transformation. Protiviti was founded in 2002 and is headquartered in Menlo Park, CA. The company has over 4,500 employees worldwide, and its founding partners include Notre Dame graduates.

Stax Consulting

Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 7:30pm in DeBartolo 131

Project Leaders: David Clancy (dclancy1@nd.edu) and Scott Voulgaris (Scott.Voulgaris@nd.edu)

Stax Consulting

Stax helps private equity firms throughout the entire investment process, from candidate screening to acquisition and exit strategies. Its client base includes 14 of 20 largest Leverage Buyout firms in the world. Stax has offices in 3 cities in the US, as well as in Singapore and Sri Lanka.