Marketing

Director: Grace Parker
E-mail: gparker2@nd.edu

Director: Federico Ivanissevich
E-mail: fivaniss@nd.edu

Mission

To develop effective partnerships with companies and organizations to provide creative and feasible solutions to market challenges. The Marketing Division strives to include SIBC members from all majors and backgrounds and utilize their combination of unique strengths to perform effective research and suggest innovative proposals. 

Fall 2018 Projects

Anheuser-Busch

Meeting Time: Mondays at 7:00pm in DeBartolo 209 (First meeting in DeBartolo 217)

Project Leaders: Daren Sia (dsia@nd.edu), Joseph Andrews (jandrew5@nd.edu), and James Topor (jtoper@nd.edu)

Anheuser-Busch

Anheuser-Busch InBev is the world’s largest brewing company, formed as a result of major international mergers between Interbrew (Belgium), AmBev (Brazil), and Anheuser-Busch (US). Some of its major brands include Budweiser, Michelob Ultra, and Natural Light.

Chick-Fil-A

Meeting Time: Mondays at 6:00pm in DeBartolo 210

Project Leaders: Connor Wilson (cwilso24@nd.edu) and Marina Golub (mgolub@nd.edu)

Chick-Fil-A

Chick-fil-A is one of the most beloved fast-food chains in the US, know for its world-famous marketing strategies. This recently added project will most likely be traveling to Atlanta, GA.

Nielsen

Meeting Time: Mondays at 6:30pm in DeBartolo 209 (first meeting in DeBartolo 217)

Project Leaders: Mason Sponem (msponem@nd.edu) and Molly O'Connor (moconn20@nd.edu)

Nielsen

Nielsen is the leading market research company in the US, commonly known for their Nielsen ratings which is a primary determinant in the renewal and cancellation of TV shows. The Nielsen project tends to be more data heavy, with an added aspect of creative marketing. The travel team for this project will go to Nielsen’s office in Chicago.

Ogilvy & Mather

Meeting Time: Mondays at 6:00pm in DeBartolo 209 (first meeting in DeBartolo 217)

Project Leaders: Alison Snarponis (alison.d.snarponis.1@nd.edu), Sabrina Vorne (svorne@nd.edu), and Jennifer Paul (jpaul2@nd.edu)

Ogilvy & Mather

Ogilvy & Mather is one of the largest marketing and advertising companies in the world. In 2015, Ogilvy won “Network of the Year” at Cannes for the fourth year in a row. Ogilvy has a rich history in advertising as well as popular modern campaigns, like “Dove Real Beauty Sketches.” The Spring 2016 project will be SIBC’s pilot project with this network.

Vera Bradley

Meeting Time: Mondays at 7:00pm in DeBartolo 210

Project Leaders: Alexandra Leahy (aleahy@nd.edu) and Claire Lowney (clowney1@nd.edu)

Vera Bradley

Vera Bradley is an american design company known for its distinctive line of handbags, travel items, stationary, and eyewear.