Marketing

Director: Jennifer Paul
E-mail: jpaul2@nd.edu

Mission

To develop effective partnerships with companies and organizations to provide creative and feasible solutions to market challenges. The Marketing Division strives to include SIBC members from all majors and backgrounds and utilize their combination of unique strengths to perform effective research and suggest innovative proposals. 

Spring 2019 Projects

Anheuser-Busch

Meeting Time: Mondays at 7:00 PM in Debartolo 214

Project Leaders: Gabrielle Biltz (gbiltz@nd.edu) and Matthew Katz (mkatz@nd.edu)

Anheuser-Busch

Anheuser-Busch InBev is the world’s largest brewing company, formed as a result of major international mergers between Interbrew (Belgium), AmBev (Brazil), and Anheuser-Busch (US). Some of its major brands include Budweiser, Michelob Ultra, and Natural Light.

Chick-Fil-A

Meeting Time: Mondays at 7:30 PM in Debartolo 213

Project Leaders: Maria Parker (mparker7@nd.edu) and Jimmy Topor (jtopor@nd.edu)

Chick-Fil-A

Chick-fil-A is a chain of fast food restaurants, popular with audiences across America. Headquartered in Atlanta, Chick-fil-A now operates more than 2,200 restaurants. The chain primarily serves, Chicken Nuggets, Chicken Sandwiches, and Waffle Fries. While closed on Sundays, Chick-fil-A is on target to become the third largest fast food chain.

Edelman

Meeting Time: Mondays at 7:30 PM in Debartolo 214

Project Leaders: Daren Sia (dsia@nd.edu) and Zahara Kagalwalla (zkagalw1@nd.edu)

Edelman

Edelman is a global Public Relations and Communications firm. Operating as a subsidiary of DJE holdings, Edelman has a storied history as a public relations pioneer. In addition to groundbreaking campaigns including Dove Real Beauty and handling crisis, Edelman offers 28 capabilities to clients in 18 different sectors, providing relevant help in many areas. In addition to client facing work, Edelman also devotes time to research, developing thought leadership and real-world insights.

Nielsen

Meeting Time: Mondays at 7:00 PM in Debartolo 213

Project Leaders: Christian Kirby (ckirby2@nd.edu) and Emily Yeager (eyeager@nd.edu)

Nielsen

Nielsen is the leading market research company in the US, commonly known for their Nielsen ratings which is a primary determinant in the renewal and cancellation of TV shows. Nielsen is a leading global information company providing market research and insights about what people watch, listen, and buy. For over 90 years, Nielsen has provided data and analytics based on scientific rigor and innovation.

Ogilvy & Mather

Meeting Time: Mondays at TBD

Project Leaders: TBD

Ogilvy & Mather

Applications due March 5th! Please contact Jennifer Paul (jpaul2@nd.edu) for more information!

Vera Bradley

Meeting Time: Mondays at 8:00 PM in Debartolo 213

Project Leaders: Bruna Paz (bpazroca@nd.edu) and Brittany Coffman (bcoffman@nd.edu)

Vera Bradley

Vera Bradley is an American retailer, known for its iconic designs on handbags, luggage and travel items, and gifts.  In recent years, the chain has broadened to sell wallets, umbrellas, and towels. Headquartered in Fort Wayne, IN, the brand is most recognizable for it’s noteworthy patterns and bright colors.