STEM

Director: Alexandra Lopez
E-mail: alopez10@nd.edu

Director: Nick Seifert
E-mail: nseifer1@nd.edu

Mission

To provide students with opportunities that merge the gap between the many fields of STEM and the business world. By allowing students of all majors and backgrounds to experience working on projects for real-world technology companies and start-ups, we deepen students' understanding of technology and its importance in today's economy.  

Spring 2019 Projects

Bosch

Meeting Time: Wednesdays at 7:00 PM in Debartolo 215

Project Leaders: Alexa Bradley (abradle6@nd.edu) and Kirsten VanRens (kvanrens@nd.edu)

Bosch

Bosch is one of the largest engineering and electronics companies in the world. Founded in Germany, it is also the largest automotive component supplier in the world. Past projects have explored the digital transformations of large businesses and implementation of customer feedback in real-world products.

Breathe

Meeting Time: Wednesdays at 6:30 PM in Debartolo 216

Project Leaders: Francis Schickel (fschicke@nd.edu) and Sean Scannell (sscanne2@nd.edu)

Breathe

Breathe is a start-up health and fitness application that utilizes the science of your own breathing to guide users on their weight loss journey. Started by Notre Dame Professor Justin Crepp, Breathe is looking to thrust itself into the popular health and wellness industry to better people's lives. This project will have a true impact on the future of Breathe.

Cardinal Health

Meeting Time: Wednesdays at 6:00 PM in Debartolo 215

Project Leaders: Brennen Hogan (bhogan1@nd.edu) and Katherine Bockholt (kbockhol@nd.edu)

Cardinal Health

Cardinal Health is a Fortune 15 healthcare technology company with over $120 billion in revenue. Headquartered in Dublin, Ohio, Cardinal Health is likely the supplier that your hometown doctors and pharmacists use. The project for this semester focuses on the use of process improvement in the supply chain of a large global business.

Deloitte

Meeting Time: Wednesdays at 6:30 PM in O'Shaughnessy Hall

Project Leaders: Roberto Davila (rdavila1@nd.edu), Julia Reyes (jreyes3@nd.edu), and Marielle Hawit (mhawit@nd.edu)

Deloitte

Deloitte is the largest professional services company in the world. Projects within the STEM Division fall under their Tech Consulting practice. Past projects have included the development of applications for various Deloitte clients.

PwC

Meeting Time: Wednesdays at 7:30 PM in Debartolo 216

Project Leaders: Daren Sia (dsia@nd.edu) and Honoka Suzuki (hsuzuki2@nd.edu)

PwC

As one of the big four accounting firms and a large professional services firm, PwC provides many resources for its clients. The project for this semester requires the team to develop a plan of action after a large corporation has suffered a cyber breach.